Lokol Buzz News


Smarter way to keep up on what's happening around you.

Get daily curated news straight to your inbox. Currently serving Dallas / Fort Worth and surrounding communities.

10 file for Grapevine-Colleyville ISD, Carroll ISD elections

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket

The race is on for open seats on the Grapevine-Colleyville ISD board of trustees. Seven candidates have filed for three places on the district’s board.

As of the candidate filing deadline Feb. 14, Place 5 on the board drew the most candidates with Coley Canter, Lori Crenshaw and Tommy Snyder running to obtain the seat. Place 5 incumbent Jesse Rodriguez announced during a school board meeting that he would not be seeking re-election.

Place 6 incumbent Doug Noell will face Casey Ford for this seat. Place 7 incumbent Jorge Rodriguez is also facing a challenger in Cacy Tischer.

In Carroll ISD election, incumbents Michelle Moore and Sheri Mills will remain on the school board in Places 1 and 3, respectively. Eric Lannen is running unopposed for Place 2.

Election Day is May 2.

First appeared on Community Impact.

Leave your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Articles